PC, PS4, Switch, Xbox One

The award ceremony for the British Academy Games Awards ended, and the winners have been declared in London in the Troxy place.

The Game of the Year (or simply “greatest game” as it’s officially named) award went into What Remains of Edith Finch, that overcome  Assassin’s Creed: Origins, Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice, Horizon Zero Dawn, The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild, and Super Mario Odyssey.

Should you’re interested, you can check out the complete list of winners below.

  • Greatest Game: What Remains of Edith Finch
  • Artistic Achievement: Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice
  • Audio Achievement: Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice
  • British Game: Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice
  • Debut Game: Gorogoa
  • Evolving Game: Overwatch
  • Family: Super Mario Odyssey
  • Game Beyond Entertainment: Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice
  • Game Design: Super Mario Odyssey
  • Game Innovation: The Legend of Zelda: Breath of this Wild
  • Mobile: Golf Clash
  • Multiplayer: Divinity Original Sin two
  • Music: Cuphead
  • Narrative: Night in the Woods
  • Initial Home: Horizon Zero Dawn
  • Performer: Melina Juergens – Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice

Nominees were chosen by the Academy members through voting, whereas winners were decided through prosecution involving March 8th and March 1st. Only games published in the United Kingdom between January 1st and December 31st, 2017 were considered qualified to take part. Obviously, this principle does not apply to the Evolving Game category.

Last year, the Best Game award went to Uncharted 4: Even a Thief’s End, while the 2016 edition of the prize went into  Fallout 4.   Destiny won at 2015.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

This Insane Device Both Harvests Solar Energy And Sends Excess Heat Into Space
Apple Admits There Are Hardware Issues With Its IPhone X And 13-Inch MacBook Pro