Last week in SEGA Fes, the writer announced the revival of SEGA Ages, a series of re-releases for classic SEGA games poised to strike Nintendo Switch. Now, after the dust with that occasion has settled, SEGA has shown that the initial five SEGA Ages titles, and published screenshots of all these.

These first five games will probably be Sonic the Hedgehog, Gain Ground, Thunder Force IV, Alex Kidd in Miracle World, along with Phantasy Star. Alex Kidd in Miracle World and Phantasy Star Initially published on the SEGA Master System in 1986 and 1987, respectively. Meanwhile, the Sonic the Hegdehog, Gain Ground, also Thunder Force IV are SEGA Genesis titles; Sonic the Hedgehog along with Gain Ground came out in 1991, while Thunder Force IV hit store shelves in 1992.

Even though Sonic the Hedgehog is clearly the first header of the SEGA Ages lineup, so it is nice to find that publisher and former console manufacturer is acknowledging some lesser recognized Genesis titles and even re-releasing several Master System games. These names are only the start, also SEGA is even asserting that some upcoming SEGA Ages games will probably be ones that never officially published in the west.

Beneath, you can check out screenshots of all Thunder Force IV, Alex Kidd in Miracle World, along with Gain Ground. SEGA Ages names will start releasing on Nintendo Switch this Summer.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Vampyr Has Sold Over 450,000 Copies One Month After Release
Fortnite: Season 5’s Battle Pass Gets New Videos Highlighting New Skins, Items, and More
Mobile Suit Gundam Battle Operation 2 Gets Japanese Release Date and New Trailer
Fear the Wolves Helps Out Players With Two Featurettes
In Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice You Can Play it Smart and Progress Even If You’re Not Insanely Good

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *